Linux happenings

January 8, 2009

I did the Reddhat, fedora 10, Centos, and pink time experiment
I foudn that the Red hat centos and pinktie were very stable and worked well.
But I could not find always the packages that I wanted.  Dilo, opera Sea horuse and Gpodder.

The anaconda installer is a very good one and worked well.
I have some inssues with the Gnome network manager as I changed the machine name of my fedora 10 box but the network applet will not let connect to the internets.
but pine and all other console applications work well.

I purchased a dvd mag that all the EEE distors in it to include flux box unbuntu.  (Dave you got to try that)

Kind Regards every one John

Leave a Reply

