The Ubuntu 9.04

May 8, 2009

Hi I installed 9.04 on both netbooks the Asus 701G and the Toshiba NB100 both worked very well.  All of the features worked.

The internal mics worked on the 701 but I have not tested with the external one.
On the 701 I was able to get the machine to keep the original OS for skype and by pressing the F11 a few times I get the ubuntu come up.

I look at this as a bit of security feature as I am very mobile with the laptop.

Also skype is right there on the old OS and all the original multi media functions are right there also.
Even though they work in Ubuntu well i think the original with no changes is still very fast.

I do not do a lot of web browsing with it in the original I go to the ubuntu same with movie watching etc.
But real quick skype or note taking is really good.

Leave a Reply

